h1

Twenty-five Years Ago Today

February 9, 2010

 

Twenty-five years ago today I went into labor at 7:30 AM and had a gorgeous baby girl at 2:40 PM. I named her after my sister and our mother. That evening I was curled up on my livingroom sofa with a 5 hour-old, 9 lb. daughter with her grandmother watching over us both.

Twenty-five years have flown by fast. She’s a smart, talented, independent, successful, and still gorgeous, grown up woman now. Maybe she’ll marry soon and have babies of her own. I hope she cherishes every growing-up moment.

Mothers, cherish the at-home years with your children. All too soon they’re not your babies any longer and you’ll find yourself calling them on the phone to see how their week is going…

2 comments

  1. Our babies will always be our “babies” regardless of how old they get.


  2. Well, now, isn’t THAT the truth…!



I'd love to know what you're thinking right now...

