h1

LOVE

October 12, 2010

 

LOVE.

I love Jesus. I love my husband. I love my daughter. I love my mom, my sister, my friends. I love my dog. I love my job and the people I work with. I love the kids we sponsor in East Africa. I love the gals at Safeway I see each week when I check out with my groceries. I love the people in the band I play with every week at church.

I love the area in which I live. I love the place in which we hope to retire. I love going to Mexico. I love traveling to new places and meeting new people.

I love my church and the amazing times of worship, teaching, learning, giving, and community there. I love the soup kitchen that serves meals to hard-up familes in our community seven days a week. I love the places that care for the older folks in our cities.

I love cooking and making up new things. I love having people over and making them feel at home. I love hiking, and shooting and coffee and quiet mornings, and reading good books. I love digging in the dirt and making things grow. I like the smell of rain and I love when the sun comes out. I love Autumn.

I really don’t know what LOVE is all about.

One comment

  1. You really should write more



I'd love to know what you're thinking right now...

