h1

A Blogging Award for Me? Thanks! I’m Passing It On…

March 28, 2011

 

Versatile Blogger Award

OK so good news for me: I received the Versatile Blogger Award by my new blogger friend Julie Moore. Check out Julie’s blog at juliemooreonlife. The award is proudly displayed on the sidebar on the right. Since accepting I must tell you seven things about myself and send the award to other bloggers that I love to read. I realize some of you may not have time to give this award out to others or write another blog about yourself but its the thought that counts. And I think you’re all great!

So here goes….

7 things about me

  1. I love to cook and try out new recipes, especially if they are quick and easy.
  2. I play the violin, guitar, piano and want to learn the mandolin.
  3. I read about a half-dozen books at a time.
  4. I have a dog that follows me around like, well, a dog.
  5. I love road trips.
  6. I’m married to my best friend.
  7. God willing, I am six years away from retirement and will blog to my heart’s content. 🙂

And the award goes to…… (in no particular order):

The blogs are some of my favorites and I hope you’ll check them out, you won’t be sorry you did.

4 comments

  1. Wow, Amy Sioux!!! I’m so honored! Ok, I’m going for it…you know us hams like to write about ourselves — you did a fine job! Here I go!!!

    Thanks, chicko!


  2. I love to read and I have at least that many books going too and one or two on my Kindle. I love dogs but i cannot play any kind of instrument. I love finding out about you. The blogging world is so cool because we can get to know others from across the country, heck from across the world.


  3. Do you think 3 is too young to learn to play piano? 🙂



I'd love to know what you're thinking right now...

