h1

A Year Has Passed…

December 29, 2014

…since I have posted here. The last thing I wrote, Autumn of 2013, was about the sad loss of our sweet girl-dog. Not long after that life got wild. As it does. A quick glimpse into the happenings:

  1. One of my dearest friends moved.
  2. My age-abundant mom moved in with us.
  3. My responsibilities at work tripled.
  4. Another one of my dearest friends moved.
  5. My sister and I went to Europe for a missions trip + vacation.
  6. We completely remodeled our kitchen (a 3 week project that took over 3 months).
  7. My responsibilities at work tripled again.
  8. I averaged 80 hours a week at work for most of October through December.

I suppose I could blame my absence and lack of doing a thing I love on the above and more (especially numbers 2, 3, 7, and 8), but since I know people whose lives are more hectic and stressful than mine, I really have no excuse. I do have good blogging matter, however. My New Year’s resolution is to make good use of it…

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!

It was one of those years...

It was one of those years…

One comment

  1. Happy New Year to you, Amy Sioux! You are doing just a bit worse then me… it’s been since February that I have blogged…not that I haven’t wanted to — we’ve moved 5 times since then! Have a wonderful year and see you on the other side!



I'd love to know what you're thinking right now...

